Becquerel Prize Ceremony 2018

The Prize will be awarded at the opening of this year’s European Photovoltaic Solar Energy Conference, Brussels, 24. September 2018.


Opening of the ceremony

Prof. Joachim Luther, Chairman of the Prize committee


Prof. Thorsten Trupke, UNSW and CTO BT Imaging

Offering of the award

Dr. Piotr Szymanski, EU Director of Energy, Transport and Climate

Keynote speech by the awardee

Prof. Peter Wuerfel, KIT
Selectivity is the Essence of Solar Cells